⚾ MLB Season 2018 Stream | MLB Online Stream

Clock   :  
? PyeongChang 2018 Winter Olympics Stream
For PyeongChang 2018 Winter Olympics Stream Go to www.olympicstreams.me. Click Here - PyeongChang 2018 Winter Olympics Stream Online.
Itโ€™s the bottom of the ninth and the bases are loaded. It all comes down to the final pitch. Can any sport beat baseball for pure drama? Baseball is widely known as Americaโ€™s pastime and is one of the most popular sports for both players and spectators. The highest level of baseball in the world can be found in the MLB or Major league Baseball and its annual postseason World Series. Thanks to Strikeout you will never miss another game.
Professional baseball started in 1869 in Cincinnati and since then has grown in both size and popularity to the MLB today. With 15 teams in the National League (NL) and 15 teams in the American League (AL) a total of 30 teams now play in the MLB, 29 from the US and 1 from Canada. Teams play a total of 162 games in the regular season and 5 teams from each league go on to a four-round tournament. First is the Wild-Card Game, a one-game playoff between wild-card teams. Next is the Division Series which is best of 5 games. Third is the best-of-seven Championship Series and finally the World Series where the winners of the National League play the winners of the American League in a best-of-seven series.
The most successful team in the World Series is the New York Yankees with a record 27 wins and 40 series played. Only the Seattle Mariners and Washington Nationals have not reached any World Series.
The National League is split into three Divisions: East, Central and West, with 5 teams in each Division.In the East Division the teams are: Atlanta Braves, Miami Marlins, New York Mets, Philadelphia Phillies and Washington Nationals. In the Central Division are: Chicago Cubs, Cincinnati Reds, Milwaukee Brewers, Pittsburgh Pirates and St. Louis Cardinals. Finally in the West Division are: Arizona Diamondbacks, Colorado Rockies, Los Angeles Dodgers, San Diego Padres and San Francisco Giants.
The American League is also split into three Divisions with also 5 teams in each. In the East are: Baltimore Orioles, Boston Red Sox, New York Yankees, Tampa Bay Rays and Toronto Blue Jays. In the Central Division are: Chicago White Sox, Cleveland Indians, Detroit Tigers, Kansas City Royals and Minnesota Twins. It is said the Tigers got their name from wearing orange stripes on black stockings. Finally in the West are: Houston Astros, LA Angels, Oakland Athletics, Seattle Mariners and Texas Rangers.
Did you know? The Boston Americans beat the Pittsburgh Pirates in the first World Series 5-3. The first All-Star game with players from both leagues was in 1933. One of the greatest rivalries in all of sports is between the Yankees and Red Sox . It all started when the Red Sox sold Babe Ruth to the Yankees and started the Curse of the Bambino when the Red Sox went from 1918 to 2004 without winning the World Series. A player has pitched a perfect game in baseball when every player that comes up to bat gets out. This is even rarer than a no-hitter, where walks are allowed.
^ Top